MacEwan University Edmonton

MacEwan University Edmonton (Canada) with its United Nations Club will be involved as an associated partner in the various projects. MacEwan University is home to four faculties and two schools. It is an undergraduate learner-focused institution with a history that dates to 1971. In 2006 the College began offering baccalaureate degrees, and in 2009, the institution was granted University status and renamed Grant MacEwan University. The University currently offers 33 Baccalaureate degrees as well as a range of diploma programs. Currently 19.292 students are enrolled in credit programs and the number of total employees was 2.123 in 2017/18. The MacEwan Bachelor of Arts degree has been offered since 2006. Now, 12 years later, the BA has 107 tenure-track/tenured faculty and teaches 3.494 students. Housed in the faculty of Arts and Science, the degree requires 120 credits of coursework, and allows students to major in 8 subjects and minor in 21 subjects from the Arts or Sciences, and 6 from McEwan’s Business school. In the Bachelor of Arts, majors and minors are administered through 5 departments. The Model UN program started as a class project in Political Science, and was later transformed into a club.

Icon by shashank singh from the Noun Project